We ain't just country anymore!

The 2015 Championship Final was AMAZING!

     Our talent grows every year. We had an amazing show last night! Congratulations to Dakota Neuman from Monroe. He sang God Bless the USA & Sherry to win the Championship Title  & $1500 !! Congratulations, Dakota.  Great job! We wish you well & we'll be seeing you this summer.

     We had to say "see ya" to our seniors this year. Our returning contestants who will be graduating this year are Katelyn Hart, Megan Tiffany & Mel Markel. We thank you all for sharing your talent with us these last three & four years. You're all amazingly talented. We wish you all the luck in the world! Thanks again Katelyn for choreographing this year's dance routine. It turned out great!! To our first-time senior contestants, we wish you had found us sooner! Good luck to Natalie Johnson & Dakota.

     To our contestants who can return next season, we hope to see you next year. You all did so well & we want to thank you for sharing your singing talent with us. We hope you will come back next year. Come to as many fundraisers that you can this summer. This will be the time you can hone your skills with no pressure & just have fun. You'll get to know each other, too, & we'll get to know you.

     We want to thank the parents, too, for allowing their children to participate & for traveling the many miles to attend our qualifiers & to the separate rounds of competition. And last, but surely not least, we'd like to thank our guest performers: Gary Bowling, Drew Jaeger, Audre Belt, Maile Mae, Kaitee Carney & Mel Markel.

     Thank you so much to Ed Lisenbey, our founder & his wife, Mary. Without you, there would be no Washington Nashville Country Star. Thank you Brock Hires for being our awesome host & for your generosity. Thank you Adeena Hires for helping out at the sound booth. To Alex Avalos, thank you for helping us last night. There weren't enough of us to be in two places at once...YOU ROCK!! Thank you to all our committee for working so hard this season! James & Leslie Todd, Sharon Brown, Jack & Susan Brandt. Thank you to our awesome ticket taker, Kelly Swayze, & to Jim Skinner for our radio ads. A huge thank you goes to Donna Newell from Shady Creek Gardens & Ponds for our beautiful park on our stage & Derina from Derina's Flower Basket for the gorgeous roses for our contestants! Also, thank you to North Cascades Broadcasting & The Omak-Okanogan Chronicle for helping to promote our program. To our corporate sponsors, thank you so much for believing in our program & for your amazing support! We have a lot of other sponsors & donators to thank, too, but too many to mention here. We appreciate each & everyone of you!!! 

And now for the results:

Champion - Dakota Neuman - Monroe

2nd - Megan Tiffany - Ephrata

3rd - Natalie Johnson - St. George's

4th - Katelyn Hart - Gig Harbor

5th - Jaime Keenan - Curlew

6th - Hannah Rickords - College Place

7th Sam Bennett - Graham Kapowsin

Consolation in alphabetical order:

Lexie Batman - Wenatchee

Taleigh Bockmann - Curlew

Melanie Christensen - Tonasket

Anya Grimm - Sehome

Dakota Robins - Toledo

Alli Porter - Redmond

Katie Smith - Hanford

Spirit Award winner - Hannah Porter - Graham Kapowsin